Women's Soccer in D.C. since 1982

Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

GENERAL INQUERIES

Please see General Infomation
For remaining unanswered questions
please email info@wawsl.org

INFO FOR NEW PLAYERS

Please see How to Join
For remaining unanswered questions
please email newplayers@wawsl.org

INFO FOR MASTERS PLAYERS

Please see MASTERS FAQs
For remaining unanswered questions
please email mastersdivision@wawsl.org

COMMISSIONER

Kathryn Griffis
commissioner@wawsl.org

VICE-COMMISSIONER

Rachael Allbritten
vice.commissioner@wawsl.org

REGISTRAR

Cait Bjellquist
registrar@wawsl.org

TREASURER

Jessie Kratz
treasurer@wawsl.org

SECRETARY

Tamara Vatnick
secretary@wawsl.org

SCHEDULER

Ron Kraft
scheduler@wawsl.org

REFEREE CORDINATOR/ASSIGNOR

Jesse Rosenthal
globalprisms@yahoo.com

SOCIAL COORDINATOR

VACANT
social.coordinator@wawsl.org

SOCIAL MEDIA CHAIR

George Garthwaite
social.media@wawsl.org

NEW PLAYER RECRUITER

Claire Cusella
recruitment@wawsl.org

NEW PLAYER COORDINATORS (COACH)

Monica Hubal
Emilyn Anderson
newplayers@wawsl.org

FIELD COORDINATOR

Samri Gebre
fields@wawsl.org

WEBMASTER

Christina Tunison
webmaster@wawsl.org

D1 Division Director

Katie Carey

D2 Division Director

Ada Osuagwu
d2director@wawsl.org

Classic Division Director

Tamara Vatnick
classic@wawsl.org

Masters Division Director

Debbie Colby
master1@wawsl.org

 

 

        If you have any interest in joining our board in one of the vacant positions, please reach out to info@wawsl.org.

WAWSL Board


WAWSL Board of Directors

WAWSL is run by a volunteer board of directors. The WAWSL Board generally holds two meetings per season. The meetings are open to all members of the league. Those in attendance are encouraged to participate in discussion at the meeting. However, only board members can vote on motions made. WAWSL also holds a general team representative meeting prior to each season. Each team is required to send at least one representative to these meetings and has one vote on motions made at the meeting. Click here to read minutes from past meetings.
Below you will find a brief description of the WAWSL Board Positions.

 

Board Positions


Commissioner: Kathryn Griffis

  • Calls and leads Board & General Meetings.
  • Receives and acts upon protests.
  • Receives and acts upon disciplinary reports.
  • Keeps master directory of team representatives.

Vice-Commissioner: Rachael Allbritten

  • Assists the Commissioner with league operations

Treasurer: Jessie Kratz

  • Provides expected budget and recommends fees.
  • Issues checks and deposits funds.

Scheduler: Ron Kraft

  • Sets the rules to determine divisional winners.
  • Sets the schedule.
  • Handles legitimate scheduling requests.

Registrar: Cait Bjellquist

  • Manages WAWSL's online registration site.
  • Updates team representatives with registration reports.
  • Updates team rosters on a weekly basis throughout the season.
  • Forwards registration data to the state soccer association.

Recording Secretary: Tamara Vatnick

  • Publishes meeting minutes for all Board Meetings and General Meetings.

Field Coordinator: Samri Gebre

  • Applies for field permits.
  • Maintains a database of local fields.
  • Determines if fields are playable on game dates.

Referee Coordinator/Assignor: Jesse Rosenthal

  • Assigns referees for games

New Player Coordinators: Monica Hubal & Emilyn Anderson

  • Works with Division Directors to make certain existing teams have enough players.
  • Responds to inquiries from from the WAWSL Website and Hotline.
  • Sets up practices for new teams.
  • Works to find coaches and team representatives for new teams.

New Player Recruitment: Claire Cusella

  • Develops strategies for player recruitment and retention.
  • Advertises WAWSL to attract new players.

Social Media Team: Georgia Garthwaite

  • Responsible for maintaining league Facebook, Twitter and Social Media presence.

Web Site Coordinator: Christina Tunison

  • Updates the Officials' area of the web site on a weekly basis.

Social Coordinator/Fundraising Chair: VACANT

  • Plans happy hours and social or charity events
  • Coordinates WAWSL's fundraising and sponsorship efforts

Division Directors: Jennifer Deng (First), Ada Osuagwu (Second), Debby Colby (Masters), Tamara Vatnick (Classic)

  • Represents the interests of the teams in their division at the board meetings.
  • Reviews weekly game reports and informs the board of any issues that need to be addressed
  • Serves as information source and liasion for teams in their division